About Outwood Primary Academy Lofthouse Gate

Ethos and Values

As a school and Multi Academy Trust, we firmly believe that the whole point of schools is that children come first and everything we do must reflect that single goal.

We pride ourself on delivering a high standard of education within a safe, caring and positive environment where, irrespective of their starting points, all children make progress and achieve their full potential. We believe all children have a talent and children leave Outwood Primary Academy Lofthouse Gate with a clear sense of what that talent is and how they need to further develop that talent to succeed in the wider world.

We strive to make our pupil’s learning as exciting and enjoyable as we can - ensuring all aspects of learning are rich, enhanced and engage all learners. We work to enable our children to become successful, independent learners, to achieve the best they can in order to prepare them for life beyond Outwood Primary Academy Lofthouse Gate.

Leadership Team

Chief Executive Principal - Mr L Wilson
Associate Executive Principal - Mrs J Clayton
Principal - Mrs J D Savage
Vice Principal - Mr P Foster

Designated Senior Person - J D Savage
Deputy Designated Person - P Foster


Mrs Jacqueline Savage


Lee Wilson
Chief Executive Principal
National Leader of Education for Outwood Grange Academies Trust (OGAT). Lee is currently responsible for the primary academies within the family.


Mrs Jane Clayton
Associate Executive Principal


Mr Paul Foster
Vice Principal


Miss Heather Cooper
Assistant Principal
KS1 Leader
Year 2 Teacher


Mrs Jo Thompson
KS2 Leader
Year 3 Teacher


Mrs Katie Pitts
EYFS Leader
Reception Teacher

School Day

08.45 – Line up time
08.50 – Enter classrooms
09.00 – Guided reading
09.40 – Maths session 1
10.15 – Assembly
10.30 – Maths session 2 (SDI)
11.00 – Playtime
11.15 – English
12.15 – Lunch
13.15 – Afternoon session
15.15 – School ends
15.30 – Enrichment activities
16.15 – Enrichment ends